unknown season

Date January 2, 2015

Producer and remixer Yoshi Horino created Tokyo-based electronic music label Unknown Season in 2010 to provide a platform not only for cutting-edge house and techno from Japan, but also from respected producers the world over.

The Unknown Season stable includes track makers Rick Wade, Ian O’Donovan, Dan Curtin, Pete Moss, Satoshi Fumi, Hiroshi Watanabe, Soichi Tearada, Manabu Nagayama, Gonno, The Backwoods, 9dw, SEKITOVA, Foog, Dazzle Drums, Lo Hype, Iori Wakasa, YOSA, and Gak Sato. Releases have been charted by Rick Wade, Dirt Crew, Jimpster and 30 others.

Support and praise have come from the likes of Laurent Garnier, Juan Atkins, Joris Voorn, James Holden, John Digweed and many other prominent international artists.